How Drunk Elephants Save Skin!

 

In a serendipitous twist of fete, I have been chosen by Mecca Maxima as one of 1200 employees to trial the beautiful skin care range Drunk Elephant. As you know, I have recently made a decision to detox my house from nasty chemical’s. Clean up my diet with anti-inflammatory foods and reducing the amount of ‘nasty’ ingredients I use on my skin, this couldn’t have come at a better time.

 

The name sake ‘Drunk Elephant’ ‘rooted in a myth that suggests elephants love to eat the fruit that has fallen from the Marula trees. ‘Once eaten, fermentation occurs inside their very large tummies and the elephants become drunk!’ (Drunk Elephant, 2017). Virgin marula oil extracted from the pip is used throughout the range of skin care which makes me love the brand more with the idea that the brand is created out of an organic ingredient that brings happiness to elephants.

 

With a safe, non-toxic ingredient list, this product provides me with the answer I have been looking for, a perfect skin care routine that gives me effective results for my skin concerns without the toxic chemical overload. This trial over the next 10 days will be a pleasure for me to undertake and I can’t wait to find out more and see the results from this awesome skin care range.

Leave a Reply

